Derby & South Derbyshire Ramblers

Working for walkers

D&SD - Our Walks Programme

 Please see Important Information for Walkers

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 19th November 2017, Thorpe area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 26th November 2017, Ilam area, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 26th November 2017, Denby area, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th November 2017, Park and Woods, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd December 2017, Okeover, Swinscoe & Stanton, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th December 2017, Xmas Lunch, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 10th December 2017, Cromford area, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 10th December 2017, Trent Lock all-weather walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th December 2017, Bee Wall, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Netherseal, Lullington & Coton in the Elms, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th December 2017, Soup and a Roll, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 31st December 2017, Allestree area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 7th January 2018, Foxt, Ipstones, Consall & Kingsley, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 7th January 2018, Butterley, Codnor Park & Golden Valley, 5.3mile / 8.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 10th January 2018, Trails & paths of the Derwent Valley, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Three mansions: Melbourne Hall, Staunton Harold & Calke Abbey, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Saturday, 20th January 2018, Spondon area, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, Hanbury, Anslow & Rolleston on Dove, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 21st January 2018, Ticknall amble, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 24th January 2018, From the River to Blackrock, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, post-Xmas walks & lunch: two walks, 7m & 5m, followed by lunch. Booking essential - contact Tony or Sue, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, Calver, Hassop, Pilsley, Baslow & Froggatt, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 4th February 2018, Morley, Stanley & Stanley Common, 5.3mile / 0km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th February 2018, Three villages, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Sunday, 11th February 2018, Ticknall bus to Swadlincote, walk back, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, Giddy Edge & Lumsdale, 9.4mile / 15.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 18th February 2018, Crich, south, east & north, 4.9mile / 7.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st February 2018, In the footsteps of Bess, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Winster & Aldwark, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, Ashover area, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 4th March 2018, Ingleby & beyond, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th March 2018, Hills & dales, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Milldale & Dovedale tops, 9.3mile / 14.9km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Longnor area, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 18th March 2018, Around Horsley, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, A trip to Tansley, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Gradbach, The Roaches & Lud’s Church, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, Ticknall, Repton & Foremark, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 1st April 2018, Darley Abbey, Little Eaton & Breadsall, 5.3mile / 8.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Tracks to Hardwick, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Peak Forest & Peter Dale, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Grindslow Knoll, Rushup Edge & Mam Tor, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 15th April 2018, Going north from Brinsley, 5.3mile / 8.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th April 2018, Ravensnest, Ashover & Fallgate, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Tissington, Thorpe, Dove Dale, Milldale & Eaton Dale, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Rangemore area bluebell walk, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 29th April 2018, Staunton Harold bluebell walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, A Walk of Two Halves, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, Ashover & Bole Hill, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 13th May 2018, Branston: town, country & nature reserve, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Mines & Spires, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, Beating the bounds of Calke Estate, part of the National Forest Walking Festival, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 27th May 2018, Foremark area, part of the National Forest Walking Festival, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 27th May 2018, From Alport Heights, 5mile / 0km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Everyone's a WINner, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Fernilee, Windgather, Shining Tor & Goyt’s Moss, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 10th June 2018, Calton, Manifold Valley & Throwley Hall, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 10th June 2018, From Shardlow, 5mile / 0km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Down the Dale to Hartington, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 17th June 2018, Gratton Dale & Long Dale, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, Burbage Bridge, Stanage Edge, Surprise View., 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th June 2018, From Codnor, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Roll Out the Barrel, 9.5mile / 15.3km

Please see Important Information for Walkers

 

Calendar Download

Add our walks to your eDiary
More Options...

Walks Calendar

November '17
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Get walks by email

By opting to receive your D&SD Walks Programme and the Derbyshire Area News by email you will save The Ramblers money.

All you need to do is Register/Set up an account on this web site

Thank you and enjoy your walking.

Walking for Health

Short walks in the area (upto an hour)

This weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

Sunday, November 19, 2017